Week 4 – MTC – Sister Jessica Pope

Hello my family and friends!

Another week has gone by, and it’s hard to think that we are now the older missionaries in our district. The eight-weekers have left for Korea, and the four-weekers are now the eight-weekers, and we are now the four-weekers. We got a new addition to our branch that are all going to the Seoul South mission. They asked us the best way to study, and the only answer we had for them was “when it’s time to study, study.” There is so much study time in the MTC, and you need every bit of it. You thought you knew how to study when you were in school, but when you are in MTC your eyes are opened to what “study” really means. It’s really hard because it seems like all my study gets no results, and its very discouraging at times. All of our district is there, and we have all cried our eyes out at one point here, even the Elders. Devotionals are what save me because after that out pour of “you can do this! The lord loves you!” I feel like I can do anything. I’m trying to take everything one day at a time, but some days are better than others. I’m so glad the Lord is on our side because this could not be possible without Him. WriteMe

So June 23rd is going to be amazing! I’m so excited to hear what amazing changes will happen for missionary work. The Lord has his hand in everything and I know that he is furthering his work so that all his children will be able to come back to him! I’m so excited to sing for the First Presidency and the twelve Apostles as well. We have been working hard to memorize our songs for Sunday because this will be an incredible event. This video will be watched for generations, so this is for posterity! I hope my children will be touched by the truth of the message and think it is cool that I’m a part of the choir. Make sure you look for me and Heidi, and I think Emily Landon is there too. My friend Josh is also in the Choir before he ships out to France next Monday. This is going to be amazing! I’ll be in a blue blouse with my black name tag, so hopefully it will be easier to spot me.

I’m pretty sure I said in a previous email that I got the strawberries and that I wanted the Aunts and Uncles addresses so that I could tell Aunt Shannon they were delicious and to thank her. Maybe you just didn’t notice it.

There is an intestinal virus sickness going around the MTC, so they have implemented a “no handshake” policy and they want us to use hand sanitizer more. I’m glad Korean custom is to bow, so that won’t be too much of a problem.

“I never said it would be easy; I only said it would be worth it.”

I love you all! Thanks for everything you do! Please don’t forget to write me because your letters lift me so much! Please tell me what is going on in your life!

All my love,

Jess

Leave a Reply

