Week 7 – MTC – Sister Jessica Pope

Hello Family and Friends!

 DSCF0439We are now the oldest group of Koreans in our branch now, so they’ve put a lot of pressure on us to be good examples and be perfectly obedient. We are doing our best to be the best missionaries we can be so that we will always have the Spirit to be with us. I’ve noticed that we have grown as we come to rely upon the Spirit more, and we are excited to share the gospel with the people of Korea. I am still nervous because I feel like I can barely say my own name, but I know that Heavenly Father loves us and will be with us every step of the way. This week Sis. Jackson and I learned a powerful lesson about listening to the Spirit, and I know that we were able to teach exactly what we needed to. Our “investigators” are now preparing for batism, and we are excited to help them draw closer to Christ. I pray that we will become more confident in our speaking so that we will be able to teach the people of Korea with the confidence of the Lord. I know that with his help we can do all things, of this I testify in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

This week Sis. Jackson and I were able to tryout to sing at the MTC for something, and we got a yes!! It’s so exciting that we are able to share our talents with the rest of the MTC and invite the Spirit to the meetings. We don’t know when or where we are singing, but it will probably fairly soon because we leave soon. We will get a letter in the mail telling us when and where, and we’ll move forward from there. I love the MTC, and I am both happy and sad to be leaving. We’ve got a few more weeks to pull everything together for Korea, and then we are gone. The work moves very fast here!

DSCF0440

I adore hearing from everyone, and I know that you all are doing great things. Remember “Every member a missionary”. If you get the chance you should check out www.mormon.org. It’s so awesome, and it is really helpful for those who want to learn about the church. I know that the Lord is blessing you, and I hope you turn to him in all things. The blessings come after a trial of your faith, so don’t lose the faith! Keep believing and serving the Lord. He loves each and every one of you, and I know that he wants to help you in all things.

I love you all so much!

Love,

Sis. Jessica Pope

Leave a Reply

