Week 5 – Missionary Exhibition!!

Dearest Family and Friends,

Wow! What a week! It was super busy and we worked very hard, even though our numbers were very low. The reason for this is because we spent so much time preparing for our Missionary Exhibition. Most of the time was spent practicing for our Musical Program. We enlisted the help of the sister missionaries in another ward, so we had even numbers plus the accompanist. (They were a threesome) We took time every day to practice so it would be the best it could be for the members and non-members that came. The program was very much like a missionary-sized primary program about the Message of the Restoration (the first lesson), with speaking parts and everything. They gave me a part to read about the coming forth of the Book of Mormon and I practiced really hard so that it would sound natural. I spoke about how it is a record of God’s children on the American Continent and how it was written for our day. It is another testament of Christ, and I testified that I know that it is true, and that it is the word of God. The older missionaries who were leading this seemed impressed with how much I practiced, and it made me feel good about myself. ささ

My role and the other new elder in the ward’s role in all of this was pretty easy: just do what you’re told. We normally had no idea what was going on, so we just waited for instruction and then did it. I feel bad for the other missionaries who did know what was going on because it was a bit stressful for them. It was stressful for us too, but it wasn’t nearly as much. They put a lot of work into planning, and I tried to help as much as I could. I can honestly say we worked hard for this, as you can see as we passed out every night this week at 10:30.

The turnout was okay. We got several non-members to come and learn a bit more about the church, and one of our investigators came to the musical program! I hope she felt the spirit, but we’re really glad that she came and is getting friends in the church with the young women. All of that aside, I think the ward really benefited from it because they could see how hard the missionaries were working and maybe they will be willing to help us and give us more referrals. I kind of think the ward needed this as a push for missionary work. Hopefully good things will happen because of our efforts. We have faith! 人戚特!!

We celebrated with Pringles after we had cleaned up and it was all over. I think it went well. ささ

DSCF1146

Thank you so much for all your love and support! I’ve learned a lot this week, and I think we planted some seeds. May the Lord bless you and keep you always!

Love,

Sister Jessica Pope

 

DSCF1141
DSCF1142
DSCF1144

 

Leave a Reply

