Imun Week 3 – Pure Testimony

Dear Family and Friends,

Another week of work, work work! ^^ We went out and talked to lots of people about the Book of Mormon, we met with some members to strengthen them, we taught English and bore our testimonies of Joseph Smith and the First Vision, we even taught the Young Women’s lesson in church! (The blessings of being in a branch.^^) We did a lot, but I hope that next week we will be even busier!

We had an awesome experience this week when we were 전도ing. We met a woman from the Netherlands who was an atheist, but she was really curious about the gospel. She asked all the right questions, like “Who is Jesus Christ?” and “Why don’t we have apostles and prophets today?” (we do.^^) We ended up giving a lesson on the side of the street and it was amazing because we had an answer for every question she asked! Unfortunately, she was going back to the Netherlands at the end of the week, but we got her contact information so she can get answers to ALL of her questions.

This was a real testimony builder to me and a reminder that this church is true! Isn’t it amazing that Heavenly Father created a plan that makes sense and was created out of a deep love for us! We can know that it is true if we take the time to search the scriptures and pray to know if it is true. We can know through the Holy Ghost, which testifies of truth and will never lead us astray. The Holy Ghost testifies to our hearts and minds in a still small voice, and if we listen to it we can know the truth of all things. I know this is true because I have done this, and the Holy Ghost has testified to me that it is true. The Seoul Mission has a vision: Hard work, Obedience, and Testifying. Pure testimony cannot be denied because of the conviction of the barer. People may not believe, but it is hard to combat pure testimony. I know with all my heart that this church is true, and I love that I can bare my testimony multiple times a day and mean every word of it! I am by no means perfect, nor do I mean to boast, but I say this because I could not do any of this if I didn’t have a testimony of the gospel. I have labored and struggled so much here and it would seem so easy to give up if I didn’t have the conviction I have in the truthfulness of this gospel. I know that this is Heavenly Father’s work, and not mine. I cannot do this without Him.

I hope you have a wonderful week! I love you all so very much!

All my love,
Sister Jessica Pope

Leave a Reply

