Imun Week 4 – Perfect Love Casteth Out All Fear

Dear Family and Friends,

First of all, Happy Birthday, Grandma and Grandpa! Love you lots! And Happy Birthday to Elder Mudrow!^^

I’ve met so many interesting people in Korea from all over the world. I’ve met people from France, Uzbekistan, Russia, Poland, Columbia, Mongolia… Most of these people I can’t talk to very well, but that’s what is so great about the language of the Spirit. The Spirit always seems to say what we cannot. The Lord’s hand is truly in this work!^^

So this week we were able to see a Musical put on by our Stake. We invited one of our investigators, so it was a good opportunity to help her feel welcome! The play was kinda weird though. It was about a pastor and his two sons during the Korean War. For a church production, it was pretty violent. At first, I was a little shocked, but as I thought about it, I realized that the Korean War really wasn’t that long ago. America hasn’t seen a war on American soil since maybe the Civil War, and I really don’t think that Americans could have performed this production as seriously as this Korean stake. The Korean War is still having a HUGE impact on the lives of the people here. As I thought about this, I thought about how comforting it is to have a knowledge of the gospel and of the love of our Father in Heaven. The scriptures say “perfect love casteth out all fear”. God loves us, and if we are faithful and keep the commandments we have no reason to fear. Though the world may be full of reasons to fear, we do not need to because we know that this life is not the end. We know that after this life, everything that is unfair about this life will be made up through the Atonement of Christ. We are on this earth to learn and grow, and trials are one of the biggest ways we are tested and given opportunities to grow. I know that with our Savior Jesus Christ we do not need to fear the future, “for all things shall give thee experience and shall be for thy good.” I know I have grown so much through my trials, and though they may seem hard to bare, I know that with God I can overcome them and come out conqueror.

I hope you all are have a wonderful week. May God bless you and keep you always! He loves you very much, and I do too!^^

All my love,
Sister Jessica Pope

Leave a Reply

