Imun Week 5 – The Happiest Place On Earth

Dearest Family and Friends,

안녕하세요! This week was busy! We were able to go to the temple this week, and can I just tell you how much of a blessing it is that we get to go to the temple? Not just as missionaries, but we have a house of the Lord here on earth that we can visit and feel his love! How amazing is that!? I feel like I really needed the temple this week. It always helps me focus more on the Spirit and how Heavenly Father would have me direct his work in my area. Not to mention the comfort and peace I feel, knowing that I am exactly where I am supposed to be. I am so grateful for the temple and I am so glad that I can continue to go to the temple long after my mission. Truly, the temple is THE happiest place on earth!

I love recieving emails from all of you about your own missionary work. It makes me happy to know that so many people are anxiously engaged in the Lord’s work. It warms my heart so much, and it gives me more motivation to continue to do my part in this side of the world! This is a universal call to invite others to come unto Christ, male and female, young and old, those who have some light and those who are wandering in darkness. The gospel is for EVERYONE! It’s always so exciting to be able to give someone a Book of Mormon and tell them how special it is. There is power in that book, and we can draw from that strength as we continually invite others to come unto Christ. When we do it out of love, we need never be afraid to share what we know. We build our testimony by sharing it, so share it! If people say no, love them anyway. You have extended the invitation, and maybe later they will be ready to recieve it. You succeed when you invite!

So in my area there are tons of Chinese people. My companion knows a little Chinese, One of the sisters here is from Taiwan, and another elder knows Chinese very well. I don’t know Chinese at all, and I’m still struggling to just learn Korean. O.o I know I’ll be able to find the people who Heavenly Father needs me to find though. Hopefully we can communicate, but if we can’t, we will just have to use the language of the Spirit.^^ This transfer is almost over, and I’ve learned so much from this branch and the people here. I pray that next transfer will be just as amazing!

I love you all so much! Have a wonderful week, and may God bless you always.

Love you lots!

Sister Jessica Pope
“To bring the world His Truth”

Leave a Reply

