Imun – Week 9 Miracle of Miracles

Dear Family and Friends! 와아이나! (Okay, that’s a Chinese word in Korean letters, but I don’t know how to type that in Chinese. It means “I love you”)
 DSCF5649
First of all, a very happy birthday to my sister last week! She’s so old now!^^ Happy Brittany, Birthday!!^^
 DSCF5688
Also, after a crazy turn of events where we and the elders got lost and ended up at a bus depot trying to find the church we were supposed to go to, we were able to see one of our Chinese investigators enter into the waters of baptism. He is such a sweet man, and he always wears pink, but we know that he has been washed clean of all his sins and pains and that he has received the gift of the Holy Ghost to help him and guide him throughout the rest of his life. I realized as I watched him be baptised and as Sister Dunn(or you could spell it Teng) bore her testimony that even though I can’t speak Chinese, I am still a part of this great miracle. I really am “living the dream”, as my mom always says.^^ I just hope and pray that I will be able to find more ways to love and serve our investigators, both the Korean and Chinese and Polish and Thai and every other language that we happen to find out here. I love them all very deeply and I pray for them have that desire to draw closer to our Father in Heaven. I have many fears about my inadequacies, but I know that Heavenly Father will make sure that they know exactly what they need to know through the Spirit. After all, “it is by grace we are saved, after all we can do.” (2 Nephi 25:23)
 DSCF5695
I continue to feel the prayers and faith of everyone back home. They give me strength during the particularly hard times, especially when investigators are not progressing and it’s all you can do to text them and tell them you love them. I have only the confidence in what God can and will give me, for “as to my strength I am weak.” (Alma 26:12) I look forward to seeing more miracles on my mission, and I am so grateful to be a part of this great miracle now.
 DSCF5691
I love you all! Keep the commandments! Keep the faith! Keep in touch.^^
All my love,
Sister Jessica Pope
Leave a Reply

