Gyomun Week 1 – In The Time We Were Given

Dearest Everyone,
I am now living in Gyomun! Apparently it’s the 2nd biggest area in the mission. Some of our members live an hour away, so it will be great!^^ I was really sad to leave Imun, but I know that Heavenly Father has plans for me here, so I will trust that his will is better than mine. My new companion is Sister Schillemat! She is from New Hampshire, has red hair, and is super super sweet. I’m really excited to serve with her! I’m sure we will have many adventures, especially since I still don’t really know what I’m doing.^^ We’re just trying to work hard and trust that the Lord will help us do what we need to do!
We saw a huge miracle yesterday! Because of transfers, the 교문 sisters didn’t have many contacts, and in a crazy turn of events we had only 21 contacts on Sunday morning. Since our standard of excelence for the mission is 140 contacts, we were pretty worried. We knew we needed a miracle, so we prayed that Heavenly Father would help us contact as many people as we could, and then we went out to 전도 all day (pretty much). We put our faith into action and we seriously 전도ed with all our might and strength. It felt different because we seriously were trying to talk to as many people as we could in the time we were given, and the miracles just started happening. At the end of the day we had contacted eighty-eight people, placed four copies of the Book of Mormon, reiceved nine phone numbers, and got three return appointments. O.o Oh man, it was tough! When we got back we were just dead tired and a little sore, but we knew without a doubt that we had given it our all, and Heavenly Father had blessed us for it. Miracles do happen!
I’m excited to serve here, and I look forward to inviting more people to come unto Christ. This work is soooo hard, but it’s sooooo worth it! We go out looking for the one who is prepared to recieve the gospel, and in the meantime we’re planting seeds. 화이팅!^^
I love you all so much! May God bless you and keep you always!
Love,
Sister Jessica Pope
“To bring the world His Truth”
Leave a Reply

