Gyomun Week 8 – The Atonement is for Everyone!

Dear Everyone,

First of all, Happy Birthday, Dad! “One year older and wiser too, Happy Birthday to you!”^^

This week was a pretty good week! We have some new goals and plans for the new transfer, and so far they’ve been going fairly well. I’m so excited to still be with Sister Schillemat! She is such a good missionary, and I think we work well as a team.

We got to go to the temple this week! In case you didn’t know, they got a new video in the temple! It actually came to Korea when I was with Sister Teng, but I got to see it for the first time this week! Super fun! I love the temple so much! I felt the Spirit so strongly this week, and I am so grateful that we have a temple in our mission and can go as often as we do. The temple is truly a blessing in our lives, and it’s so important to take every advantage of it!

We were able on P-Day to go to the War Museum in Korea. It is so cool! It’s so big, and because we didn’t have a lot of time we didn’t get to see all of it, but I learned so much about the history of Korea. They have some really cool exhibits and simulations. It was super fun!

One of our investigators suddenly invited us over to her house one morning because her friend was there. Both of them are not married, though her friend is familiar with the Church. She said that our church is for families, and because she’s alone she can’t join the church. I felt impressed to pull out the Plan of Salvation pamphlet and turn to the section on the Atonement of Jesus Christ. We talked about how Jesus Christ loves us so much, and he took upon himself all of our pains and sins. The Atonement is for EVERYONE! Whether we are unmarried or have a family or going to school or without work or whatever situation there is, the Atonement is for that situation. It’s not just for sin, it’s for whenever we need help! I testified with all the love and sincerity I could muster to tell her that this gospel is for her, especially because she is alone. I felt so much love for these two women, and I know it was just a reflection of the love that Jesus Christ has for them! I hope and pray that they will understand how much Jesus Christ loves them and wants to help them. The Atonement is so real!

I am so grateful for the love that Jesus Christ has for each of us. I hope and pray for each one of you as well! I love you all so much! Thank you for all you do!

Love,

Sister Jessica Pope

Leave a Reply

