Gyonum Week 11 – I Just Love Them Too Much

Dear Everyone,

 We saw so many miracles this week! At first glance they may be hard to spot, but they’re there, and they’re amazing! During Weekly Planning we noticed that we have significantly more investigators now than when we started out together! Our contacting stat was lower this week, but it was because we met with people for lessons! How cool is that?? This week was hard, but we made it through and I think we’re stronger for it.

 So Angela (the English name of the Korean woman who has been coming to English class for 10 years) met with us and we did talk about fasting. We explained the purpose of fasting and it was again a Spirit-filled lesson taught with all the love that missionaries can posses. It was so good! With her it is easy to be bold because she knows quite a bit about the gospel already. We’re pretty much just applying it to her and her situation, so we decided to fast with her the next day. Because all of the missionaries in our district know her and love her we decided to to it with all of the missionaries too. I have full faith that something good will come because of our combined faith in action! We continue to pray for her that she will have the strength to overcome her doubts and fears!

 Also, our 10 year old investigator’s grandparents told us that she could come to church on Sunday, so we had an investigator at church!!!! So happy!! We’ve been praying and praying for her too, and it was another miracle to see her come to church and her church friends just came right over and sat with us. So good!

 I’m so glad I get to be a missionary. Seriously, this is the best and most important thing I could be doing right now for me. Maybe for other people it’s different, but for me right now this is exactly what I should be doing. I’m so grateful that I get to be a part of this joyous gathering, even though it is one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. I think that one of the hardest things is that I love these people so much, and it just hurts when I can’t help them. It’s up to them to take that step towards our Father in Heaven. I love Korea and the Korean people dearly, and I know that Korea will always be a sacred place for me. It’s so hard, but oh, how I love them!

 I hope you all have a wonderful week. You are always in my prayers. 사랑해요!

사랑으로

Sister Jessica Pope

Leave a Reply

