Gyonum Week 12 – Elder Cook in Seoul!

Hiya Everyone!

What a week! It was sooo good!!!! We had a combined Mission Conference with the Seoul South mission, and that only happens when someone exciting comes. Elder Quentin L. Cook from the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles came and spoke to us on Saturday! How amazing is that??^^ We decided to come early because 1) Sister Schillemat was singing in the Musical Number and needed to practice, and 2) we wanted to get good seats for the meeting. Because she was singing, I got to sit pretty close to the front.^^ I was on the inside of the 2nd row, right in front of the podium! We were all super excited. He came in, and we all stood up and the Spirit was so strong! He wanted to shake all 400+ of the missionaries hands. Sister Schillemat was so excited because she got to be the first one to shake his hand. I was a little later, but it was so special! When I took his hand and he looked into my eyes (our spiritual interview, he said) my heart seriously leaped up and I knew he was a true apostle of God. The Spirit testified that he was one of Heavenly Father’s servants on the earth today, and what he was going to say was true. He brought so much love with him! That moment was very short, but oh my goodness it was powerful. The Church is so true!

He taught a lot of what our mission needed to hear, I think. I love what he said about how he feels when he is assigning missions to future missionaries. He says he gets a feeling that a particular missionary needs to learn from a specific mission president, or the missionary needs to go to a specific people to help them, or every once in a while they go to a land and language that will give them experience to build the kingdom of God both during and after their mission. He said that probably most of them are to go to a specific mission president, wherever they are. But whatever the reason, he impressed upon us that there is no mistake in our call. We are called where we need to be for a reason. I know this is true with all my heart, especially since I’m now a year old in the mission field. My mission has been so hard, but I know without a doubt that this is where I need to be. I love my mission so much!

I love Sister Cook too. She is probably my most favorite Apostle’s wife that I’ve ever met.^^ She is so cute and teaches with such a deep love for the gospel. Someday I want to be like that too.

I want to wish a Happy Graduation to my sister Brittany! You’re so old! O.o Way to go, sis! You’ll be awesome!

I hope you all have a wonderful week! The Church is true! Just read the Book of Mormon if you have any doubt. The answers you are looking for are in there if you look for them! I love you all so much!

Lots of Love,

Sister Jessica Pope
“To bring the world His Truth”

Leave a Reply

