Gyomun Week 14 – McGyver it!

Hi Everyone!

So this week was kinda interesting. One of the blessings is that one of our investigators is progressing towards baptism! We didn’t think she’d be able to come to church this Sunday, but she had work off and she came! The lesson was on Baptism, and the elder’s investigator got confirmed during Sacrament meeting! She said to us “Oh, that sounds so nice!” ^^ I am so excited for her and I pray that we can help her on the path that leads back to Heavenly Father!^^

My new companion, Sister Jeong, is super sweet. She has super strong faith and wants to work hard, and I’m really grateful that I get to serve with her. She’s so awesome! We’re going to work hard and hopefully see some miracles this transfer! I’m living in an apartment with three Korean speakers, so I guess it’s time to SYL (Speak Your Language) all the time now. They were speaking Korean yesterday and I broke in in English and it felt like I disrupted the flow of things… I felt kinda awkward, though they all understood what I said. No more English now! I’m a Korean, right?^^ Sometimes I forget that I’m white and then I look in the mirror… *sigh* Oh well. Foreigner power! ^^

I also felt like a mom this week. I’ve been mending clothes, cooking, and did quite a bit of home maintenance. I’ve re-screwed the legs of our table on, took the initiative of fixing our purified water (we had to call the plumber. That kind of vocabulary is beyond me, so I’m grateful for our Korean sisters), climbed up to change our light bulbs that have burned out, and Tomorrow we’ll probably be getting a new refrigerator, so we’ll have to clean ours out today. O.o Our house seems to be falling apart. The Korean sisters were very impressed with my “skills” though. They called me a McGyver, and I laughed.^^ On top of that we did our normal missionary work… Needless to say, this week I was pretty tired, but I’m so grateful for the opportunities that I have to serve! I love being a missionary so much!

I love you all, and I hope that this week goes well. Shout out to Aunt Kristie and my new Uncle Adrian! They’re getting married in the temple, everyone!^^ I’m so excited for you too!

May God bless you and keep you always

DSCF8483(1) DSCF8388s,

Love,

Sister Jessica Pope
P.S. we made Pizza this week. So yummy!^^

Leave a Reply

