Gyomun Week 18 – Blessings and Baptisms

Dear Everyone,

I hope you had a happy 4th of July! Independence day in Korea is August 15th, so no fireworks for me. It was okay though because we saw soooo many miracles! This week was one of the most stressful and most blessed weeks I’ve had so far on my mission. The biggest miracle of all was that our investigator, Taehe, was able to be baptised this week! We were going to postpone the baptism another week last Monday, but she told us that she only had this week off to get baptised and she had such a strong desire to get baptised so we changed the day to Sunday so that she would be able to come to church. After that things got a little hectic with planning. We ended up meeting her about three more times for lessons, a fourth for the interview, and a fifth on Sunday for the baptism. We were super nervous that all would go as planned, but Heavenly Father must have known she was ready because it all fell into place. She told us after the interview that it was so good, and I can imagine it was too.^^ The baptism was a little thrown together, but it ended up being really nice and everything worked out okay. I was so happy and a little teary during the baptism, and I was able to sing with another elder for the musical number, so I’m just on cloud nine today! So happy! I made her lemon bars to take home because it was Fast Sunday, and she told us later that they were so good. Ah! So happy!^^

The other set of Sister Missionaries also had a baptism for Saturday, so we had to plan and prepare for that one too. Both services had lots of less actives and investigators, which was another huge miracle! Truely, the blessings from Heaven are raining down this week.

Another huge miracle this week was that we had so many appointments and people to meet that we only had about two hours for scheduled 전도. I have never had that happen on my mission ever. Our stat was pretty low this week, but I feel okay about it because we were teaching investigators and meeting with less actives and members every single day! Meeting with the members was also a blessing because our refridgerator was broken almost all week and we had a meal with members pretty much every single day. We did not starve this week, though I felt like it after all the appointments we had. 😉 It was so amazing!

I am so grateful for our Savior, Jesus Christ. Truely He knows each one of us and he knows exactly what we need and who is ready to hear the message of the Restoration. This is his work and I am so grateful to be a part of it! The church is so true!

I love you all so much! Have a wonderful week, and know that I’m praying for you all!

Love,
Sister Jessica Pope

So these are more pictures. The meat is Korean BBQ– So yummy! It’s called Dok Karbe. So good! That metal thing is a chimney for the smoke. You cook it in the middle of the table! O.o And the Lemon bars I made for the baptism. Aren’t they cute?^^
DSCF8495 DSCF8501 DSCF8504 DSCF8506 DSCF8509
Leave a Reply

