Gyomun Week 24 – The Joys of Service

Dear Everyone,

This week we saw so many miracles! We visited a lot of members and less-active members. One of our members is moving to Seoul to be a temple missionary so we went to her house to help her get ready. She told me she was moving one Sunday and I asked if we could help her, and eventually she said yes. She told us later that no one asked her for help, so she never asked for help. She wasn’t going to let us help, but when I asked her she finally said yes and we helped her do things that probably would have taken her a really long time to do. It was a small miracle and we got an opportunity to serve! I’m so glad she let us help her!

Another miracle this week was that we visited a less-active who just needs some love. She left the church seven years ago because she had a divorce and throat cancer and she was really angry at God for a long time. But four transfers ago Sister Schillemat and I found her name and came fairly frequently for two transfers, then with Sister Jung she finally let us come visit, and now with Sister Tolley she let us come again! She is a returned missionary and she still knows this church is true! I think she’s finally prepared to start accepting the gospel back into her life. I think if we keep visiting her she could be a really strong member again. I love her so much! She is one of my favorite people that I’ve met on my mission.

We also met with Kacie, our American investigator. We made bread with her and talked about faith. I think that she needed to come to Korea to learn about the gospel. She’s more open to believing in God and has met so many missionaries, not just our church. She had a dream about a seed that just kept growing and growing and she couldn’t see the end of it, and she connected that to our discussion about faith and seeds! She is so prepared, and she’s slowly coming to believe in God and Jesus Christ. I have faith that she can and will get baptised. I’m so excited for her!

The church is so true! I’m so grateful for the blessings that Heavenly Father has given me. I love being a missionary, and I love the feeling that I get from serving! Heavenly Father truly has been so good to me.^^

I love you all so much! I hope you have a wonderful week!

 

Love,
Sister Jessica Pope

Leave a Reply

