Gyomun Week 29 – Travel Time

Dear Family and Friends,

This week we traveled around so much! Our area is huge- one of the biggest in the mission- and we have been on buses going all over the place. One thing we did was try to visit a potential investigator that I met on the bus. I met her a couple weeks ago and she told me that she worked at Baskin Robbins, so on a leap of faith (and I texted her we were coming before hand) we went on an hour long bus ride just so we could get some ice cream.^^ Okay, we actually went to see her and she was there! We talked for a couple minutes and when I texted her later she said she wanted to meet! Miracles!!!!! We have an appointment for this next week, so I’m excited!^^

We also had a wonderful Sister’s Conference! Last year they had an all Sister’s Conference with all the sister missionaries in the mission, and our Sister Training Leaders were sad that we weren’t going to have one again (too many missionaries^^) so they got permission to have one with our zone! It was so good! It was pretty much like Zone Training, but only sisters were there. It was so nice! Most of the trainings in the mission field are geared towards elders, as it should be, but it was really nice to have a meeting for the sisters and how we can contribute more to this wonderful work. I’m so grateful for our Sister Training Leaders for planning this wonderful activity! We also ordered shirts for it. I’ll put some pictures in so you can see them.^^

We also planned a fun Family Home Evening that went well. We wish we could have had more people show up, but those who came kept telling me how good of an idea it was. We had some golf clubs at our house, so we decided to do a mini-golf course at the church. We used tape for the course, and the children loved it! I got to sit down with the other sisters in the ward and talk with them about missionary work and it was so good! This ward is so great, and I’m so grateful I get to serve in Gyomun!

I’m so excited for conference too! Shout out to Ashley and Lizzie for being in the choir for Woman’s Conference! I haven’t seen it yet, but I’m looking forward to seeing it the week after Conference in America!^^ I love you both so much!

I hope you have a wonderful week! Miracles do happen, but sometimes we have to look for them a little harder. I know this is true!

Love you lots!
Sister Jessica Pope

DSCF8832 DSCF8828 DSCF8834

 

Leave a Reply

