Jungnang Week 2 – Guess Who’s Finally Old Enough To Go on a Mission??

Hello everybody!

Can you believe that if President Monson hadn’t changed the age for women to go on missions that I would only just now be able to leave for Korea? O.o Instead here I am on my very last transfer. Isn’t that crazy?!

My birthday was super fun! It started with my very first exchange as Sister Training Leader on Friday. I went out to Chunchon with Sister McClosky. I was praying so hard that I would be able to know what to say, and I know that Heavenly Father answered that prayer. And on top of that we had two street lessons! It was such a miracle! It was kinda fun because they have a bed out there so I got to sleep on a bed for the first time in a long time. Happy Birthday to me!^^

On Saturday Sister McClosky made me french toast for breakfast. She’s so nice! And then when we exchanged back The Jungnang sisters had made me a pan of brownies! (I really only wanted a pan of brownies for my birthday. Happy day!^^) And another member brought me a tiny cheesecake because she found out we shared the same birthday. So sweet! And then while we were practicing for a musical number that I’ll talk about in a minute the elders pulled out a cake they had bought from Costco! O.o So. Much. Cake! It was a Sweet Potato cake too. If you’ve never had a Sweet Potato cake it tastes like fluffy sweet potatoes with frosting. It’s actually not that bad.^^

We also went out to dinner. We all went to a Meat Buffet. I don’t remember if I’ve already talked about those or not, but it’s a buffet where you grab as much meat as you want and cook it in front of you and eat until your ready to bust. I’m kinda glad that they don’t exist in America, actually.^^ It was delicious though!

All in all it was a wonderful birthday! Thank you all for your birthday wishes! I love you all so much!

As for the musical number we’re doing, our Stake is doing a Music Night thing and the missionaries in each ward have to prepare a musical number. They said it doesn’t have to be churchy, so we got permission to do Hakuna Matata from the Lion King. We got the music (thanks, Dad!) and we’re excited for it. I feel like I’m in Show Choir again a little bit.^^

We are doing our best to talk to everybody we can about this wonderful gospel and we’ve seen miracles from opening our mouths. I have a testimony that Heavenly Father always gives us the words we need when we have the faith to open our mouths and share our testimonies. This is God’s work and I am so blessed to have been able to serve a mission in this wonderful country! Missionary work is the best!^^

I love you all so much! You are amazing! Have a wonderful week!

Love,
Jessica Pope
DSCF9006 DSCF9012 DSCF9013 DSCF9020 DSCF9024Sister

Leave a Reply

