Jungnang Week 4 – The Role of the Spirit in Conversion

안녕하세요 가족과 친구들!

This week was super busy! I’m glad the focus for this month is on the Spirit because I really needed the help this week! On Tuesday we went to the temple and I needed to prepare what I was going to say for my final testimony. Thankfully it was already pretty much written, so it didn’t take that much time. I was then able to focus on what I needed to say in Zone Training for the rest of the time. 

On Wednesday we had Zone training, and the Spirit really was guiding us because we didn’t know what we were going to say because we had the temple the day before! That morning I prayed so hard that I would know what to say for the training, and Heavenly Father really did answer my prayer. I was blessed to quickly know what I needed to say and the Spirit even helped me come up with a drawing to help make the point I was trying to make. I was saying that sometimes when we ask our investigators to keep commitments it is like asking them to jump from one cliff to another. The side they are on is called “belief” and the side we want them to be on is “action”. Separating the two is a deep canyon with spikes on the bottom to represent “fear”. I talked about the fears investigators had and how the Spirit can help them overcome that fear and keep commitments. The Spirit is the bridge from “belief” to “action.” We, as missionaries, need to do everything we can to help investigators feel the Spirit, and especially when we testify of the truthfulness of the gospel we can invite the Spirit who can then testify to their hearts and give them the desire and courage to keep commitments. The Spirit was the one guiding this discussion and I am so grateful for it. Lots of missionaries told me that they learned a lot from this, so I’m grateful for that too.

We also went on exchanges on Thursday so I went with Sister Evans, who is only in her 2nd transfer, but she was on fire! We saw so many miracles and ended up giving away seven copies f the Book of Mormon! Another crazy thing is that I did Language Progression Program with her. Remember way back when I was doing Pass off for Korean? Well, they changed the program again and it’s WAY better than before and Sister Training Leaders can pass other sisters off now. I just think it’s kinda funny because I passed off with eight elders to finish and here I am now being passed off to.^^ She passed of course because she is just so good! Woot!

And on Saturday we performed “Hakuna Matata” in the Stake Music Night. We worked really hard to make it good, and we found out that it was a competition when we got there. It was kinda funny because Gymun ward and Jungnang ward were the final two to find out the winner. Well, Jungnang won and now we have the proudest bishop.^^ He brought us cake on Sunday because he was so happy.^^

Anyway, Crazy busy week, but it was so fun and so full of the Spirit! The Lord really does guide this work, and I am so grateful for the chances I’ve had to work with so many wonderful missionaries. Missionary work is the best!

Love you all!
DSCF9086 DSCF9113 DSCF9120 DSCF9128Sister Jessica Pope

Leave a Reply

