Jungnang Week 5 – A Disciple of Chris

Dear Family and Friends,

Didn’t I just email you all yesterday? Where did my week go?? ㅠㅠ

This week was kind of crazy. Right after emailing last week our investigator called us saying she was confused by the passages we asked her to read in the Book of Mormon and she wanted to meet so that we could help her understand. This was great, so that night we met her at the church and a member was there practicing the piano, so we snagged the member and had a very 갑자기(sudden) lesson! We re-taught her the Plan of Salvation, especially the Spirit World, because that is where her husband is right now, and we also invited her to be baptized. She said yes! Hopefully we’ll be able to help her continue to progress this week. We met her yesterday and have another appointment for this week, so I’m excited for her!

Also our plan to go on exchanges took a very sudden change because the other sister’s less active they had been visiting passed away the morning of the exchange. We decided to change it so that they could help plan for the funeral that would be held the next day. Now we have two exchanges planned back-to-back for this upcoming week! It’s going to to be crazy!

I’m really grateful that I get to serve in Jungnang. I feel like the reason I came here is especially for those missionaries and I love the sisters in our zone very much. I can see their desire to serve the Lord and their faith that they can see miracles, and it helps my faith to see it. I’m so grateful for the opportunity to serve a mission and share my testimony with these wonderful missionaries and the wonderful people of Korea. It’s so hard- some days it’s all we can do to get out the door- but then we start sharing the joyful message of our Savior, Jesus Christ and suddenly we can go on. I’m grateful for the hard times because now I can see when I was carried and what I learned from that experience. I can see that this mission was meant for me because of those lessons I learned from trying to be a disciple of Christ. “I am a disciple of Jesus Christ, the son of God. I have been called to declare his work among his people that they might have everlasting life.” 3 Nephi 5:13 This is what we are doing, and this is what we will continue to do until we can’t do it anymore, and then Heavenly Father will take it over from there. I know this to be true.

I love you all so much! I pray for you always, and I am excited to see the miracles that come next week! May the Lord bless you and keep you always!

Love,
Sister Jessica Pope

Leave a Reply

