Jungnang Week 6 – I Don’t Wanna Go!

Dear Family and Friends,
Well, that’s that. I got my very last transfer call, and there is no companion for me on Transfer Day. ㅠㅠ But what’s crazy is that Sister Kwon is also transfering, so there are going to be two new missionaries in our area! O.o Thankfully one is someone who is already in this ward so it won’t be as weird, but it’s still pretty crazy that they’re taking both of us out at the same time! That’s really hard for the missionaries coming in.

This week all the calling I’ve been doing for the past few weeks has paid off and we met FOUR new investigators! And, of course, now I have to leave. I was thinking about it, and all of the people we met this week were met by sisters from earlier this year and I called them to meet for a lesson, and now Sister Kwon and I are leaving, and now the incoming missionaries can work on harvesting these people. We were just two missionaries weeding and preparing for the harvest. It’s just a reminder to me that I am only an instrument in the hand of the Lord. Heavenly Father is in charge, and I just hope I fulfilled everything I needed to do for Him while I was here. Something tells me that I have though.^^

I bore my testimony about this three times already about it yesterday, but I just want to tell you how grateful I am that I was able to serve a mission for the Lord. Before my mission I secretly did not want to go to Asia because I knew that would be hard, especially with the language. And I was right! It was super hard and there were times I wanted to quit and give up, but every time that happened I felt the strength of the Lord helping me realize why I was here and that He was beside me the whole way.

I am so grateful that my testimony of our Savior has deepened and I have come to know Him better as I have given everything that I could to Him. I am so imperfect, and I still don’t know Him as well as I would like, but I know that He is there and He is listening to me. So many times I’ve cried out for help or just cried because I needed too, and ever time He was there for me. No, I didn’t have what the world would call “success” on my mission, but I know that my mission is irreplaceable. There were things I wish had not happened, but I wouldn’t trade what I learned.

I am excited to tell my family and my future family all about “When I was a missionary…” or “When I was in Korea…” This is why I am here. This is what I was doing. Everything I do and did was for my family and for my Father in Heaven. I have come to understand my place in Heavenly Father’s plan so much better, and I am excited (and a little nervous) to fill that role when I come home. I am so grateful for my mission!

I am not the same person that I was, but I am so excited to see you all again! I hate the idea of leaving! (I don’t wanna go!) But I am excited to see you all. Always remember 3 John 1: 13-14.

I love you all so much! May God bless you and keep you always!

Love,
Sister Jessica Pope

Leave a Reply

